Hello, 2011.

“Happy New Year!” Such a cliche heard about a million times by millions of ears around the world. Or at least, around America for sure. I honestly think I got around 30 text messages from midnight to about four in the morning wishing me a happy new year, to “make it a great one”, that I was loved, and so on. I appreciate that.
The thing with the new year is, no abundance of text messages or inspiring wishes can make the upcoming year great for you. I know that personally, I was in the worst mood when midnight rolled around and 2010 said goodbye forever. Despite the festive personalities around me and celebration going on, I was not a happy camper. The reasoning behind why is a completely different story, but I wasn’t exactly having a “great year” so far if you catch my drift. Then, to top that off, I spent the first day of the new year sleeping. I slept in until 3pm and have continued to do absolutely nothing productive with my day. This dissapoints and frustrates me. Anyways, only you can make your year worth while. Despite the amount of requests you recieve to establish a positive outcome with 2011, you can only achieve that because of yourself. Your own attitude, motivation, and perseverence is solely accountable for your year. So, rather than “have a great year”, I challenge you to MAKE it a great year. You owe it to yourself.

In loving sincerity,
Danny.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment